Born to be Wild-September 11,2005

Dear diary,

I don’t remember the last time i was really really bored…ofcourse i have said i’m bored…but actually being in the state of boredom.A lot of things happen to me…now since this is my blog…here they are in detail…

Just realized im typing exactly a week after my last entry…so ill start with this…i have been mostly studying for my gre this week…but then other trivial things happened too.

Wednesday 8.30 pm-Dhaval calls me up and says he needs my camera to take some fashion designer’s …… photos.Not that i wanted to go…but my camera being something that my father gave it to me like it was excalibur ,i had to go where it goes…so early morning(8 am that is) would be when my freelance photography work starts.I did not keep an alarm,since he said he would call me up before he comes to pick me up…

9.00 am next day…ok…no call….i go to college…sit for lectures(bleh)…looking at my pda(for the uninitiated..that is my nokia 3510 or was it 3530…i dont know..well it stopped most of its functionality and i had been using it with a pen)…to see if any calls came…nothing…alrite…i forget about that whole thing…

1.00 pm-The GS has called for another meeting(he likes calling for meetings…doesn’t he)…this time atleast few came…brilliant idea…Vayu for 3rd day of our festival…which would save us a lot of money and amrock would be saved too…but then a lot of problems…starting with explaning to the dhinchak people who turned for the meeting who Vayu is.

5.00 pm-Sitting in room watching ankit try to open the beer bottle i had left over from our fe night…damn..we need a himanshu to open bottles.After a lot of effort…he finally gets the bottle open.Two things i would like to mention here…firstly the beer is not cold…even with lot of attempt…its not even close to cool….secondly..my room is in the second floor of the hostel…there is no other room in this floor and i have total freedom of how i use this room(well almost)…both me and my roommate have been kinda low about the fact that we are BEs and havent ‘utilised’ the room properly…so the beer was like a matter of pride.After filling our tummies with warm beer and finding out that its actually more sleep inducing than warm milk or any lecture i have sat in college…aah nice sleep.

5.30 pm-the electricity goes…aah warm beer rocks…nice sleep

5.45 pm-Dhaval calls me up apologetically…wakes me up and takes me to vashi…to meet the fashion designer.She is from UK and started a shop in vashi of all places…apparently she does get a lot of customers.She is like any fashion designer….well dressed(well kinda)…and with a gay assistant whose name is sandy!!!(bastards!!!).ok…after a hectic photo session …we head back…well thats what i think…but then Dhaval gets a call…

9.30 pm-Im sitting at Qwiky’s which is a small attempt at a yuppy hang out place…well there is the vashi yuppy crowd…or what i like to call smoking chicks.I have been listening to 3 people,who might change the world…or atleast bombay,for the past 2 hrs…listening to their plans of something big…meanwhile i meet Teenage Angst vocalist mandesh.Even they seem like they have plans for something big(read stupid)…apparently they have been staying out of shows coz they are not interested anymore and the bombay rock scene is dead…yada yada yada…recording an album…going to fali…yada yada…thats about it….and the converstion drones on…

9.30 am-Friday-Leave my hostel for the station …me and sundaram going to see our gre test centre…trying to make it there by the time parshva is done with his test.The bastard got 1540 in his test…and i thought kaushik’s 1560 was just some luck.It couldnt have happened to 2 people…

3.00 pm-A small treat later…im with aditi in a rick to vile parle…like news bulletins we get messages and calls to alert us of the torrential rains where we are headed…so we had to turn back…

4.30 pm-Center One,Vashi…i’m coming here after a long time…and the crowd has turned ghaatier than ever…i was hoping i wouldn’t be spotted here…saw college freshers and i cringed…Met DJ CKB alias chut ka bhoot.Apparently he has given his cds to some seniors…sadly i didnt know any of those seniors…so could not confirm.He also said i could buy if i wanted from planet m…but..but…listen to this…its not under his name …but his studio.Mader#$%! Will this guy ever stop??Then bought few t-shirts from pantaloons…maybe aditi’s choice mite help me look better…maybe…hmmm(pondering…hmmm)

5.15 pm…im the proud owner of a new phone…motorola e398…that must have been the fastest buy in that shop…i would have bought it sooner hadnt aditi taken so long to reach the shop.

6.30 pm-Me in college…coz the sports secretary wanted keys to the suc room.Reach there to find dhaval,hegde,ET,navneet,amber and baba ogling at some medical babe playing basketball.They liked my new phone…coz they could photograph the girl!!Also had my third attempt at learning how to ride a bike…this time it was successful…coz i had 4 people teaching me how to.I just need to practice now…then i just need to put Born to be wild on my mp3 player and im set to hit the road 🙂

11.30 pm-Sleeping nicely even without warm beer.

I think ill end my blog here…………….more dots

Good night diary

Published in: on September 17, 2009 at 11:28 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pagansensei.wordpress.com/2009/09/17/born-to-be-wild-september-112005/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

